What do you do with leads that you're done with now, but still want to keep?
...You archive them!
Archiving a lead will remove the lead from your summary view BUT WILL NOT REMOVE THE LEAD FROM THE DATABASE.
Archived leads will stop getting alerts and notifications, but you can always look them up and send them something if you want.
How do I Archive a lead?
From the Lead Summary page, you can select one or more leads to archive by clicking the small box to the left of the lead's name.
Then scroll to the bottom of the page and select Available Actions, then Archive Selected Leads. You will need to confirm your action before the leads are archived.
You can also archive a single lead from the lead's Profile.
Click the Lead Status in the top right corner of the lead profile, and change it to Archived. Then click the green Update Lead Status button.
How do I find an Archived lead?
Leads that are archived can still be searched and seen. If you cannot locate your lead, check the Advanced Filter Options (the link is just below the search box on the Lead Summary page) and make sure you're including ARCHIVED in the Lead Status.
Can an Archived Lead log in?
Yes, an Archived Lead can still log in to their account, but when they do, their status will automatically update and they will no longer be archived. The lead will return to aNew Leads status. Their previous drip campaigns and alerts will not automatically resume, however.
What if I accidentally Archive a lead?
You can remove a lead from the archives by first locating the lead.
Click the lead's name to see the lead's profile.
Click the Lead Status in the top right corner of the lead profile, and change it to anything other than Archived or Bogus (Lead, Past Client, etc). Then click the green Update Lead Status button.
Your lead will be active and visible again on your summary screen.